top of page

Past Judges

All submissions to the Aviation Industry Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Aoife O'Sullivan
Head of Aircraft Finance, Kennedys

Brian Pearce
Chief Economist, International Air Transport Association

Carolina Ramírez-Taborda
Global Director Aviation Security and Facilitation, International Air Transport Association (IATA)

Donie Mooney
Chairman of the Judging Panel 2014, 2015

Dr. Eoin Reeves
Senior Lecturer, University of Limerick

Dr. Ronan O'Higgins
Course Director, BE Aeronautical Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Limerick

Thomas Allard
MD, InterFly Consulting (& former CEO of LFV - Swedish Civil and Military Air Navigation Services)

Patrick Blaney
Chairman Aircraft Leasing, Finance & Law Programme, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School

Noel Browne
Non-Executive Director, Aviation Securitization

Lorraine Burke
Principal Solicitor, Houlihan Burke Solicitors (& former member of the IAA Board of Directors)

Margie Burns
Managing Director, Aviation Selection Consultants

P.J. Byrne
Associate Professor in Management, DCU

Patrick Edmond
Founder & Managing Director, Altair Advisory

Gerry Eiffe
Technical, Safety & Regulatory Consultant, Aer Assist Aviation Consultants

Gareth Governey
Director, Corporate & Structured Banking, HSBC Bank

Philip Greene
Head of Aircraft Leasing Coverage, HSBC Ireland

Major General Ralph James
Deputy Chief of Staff, Operations, Defence Forces Ireland

Rudy Kellar
Executive Vice President Service Delivery, NAV CANADA

Nicholas Mc Donald
Associate Professor, Trinity College Dublin

Mark McAuley
Director, Federation of Aerospace Enterprises in Ireland

John McMahon
Managing Director, M.J. McMahon & Company

Simon McNamara
Director General, European Regions Airline Association

Hemant Mistry
Director Airports & Fuel, IATA

Dr. Ronan O’Higgins
Course Director, School of Engineering, University of Limerick

Kieran O'Brien
Partner, KPMG Ireland

Aoife O'Sullivan
Partner, The Air Law Firm LLP

John Quigley
Senior Lecturer, Limerick Institute of Technology

Michael Treacy
Manager Aviation Unit, Enterprise Ireland

bottom of page